Agnetha Fältskog – Vol. 2 LP

99.99 89.99

“Zigenarvän” was the biggest hit, but its overly romantic lyrics about a young girl attending a Gypsy wedding and falling in love with the bride's brother became the source of controversy. Its release coincided with a heated debate about Gypsies in the Swedish media, and Fältskog was accused of deliberately trying to make money out of the situation by writing the song.

Other tracks entering the Svensktoppen chart were “Framför Svenska Sommaren” and “En Gång Fanns Bara Vi Två”.

A large part of the songs on this album were written by Agnetha's fiancé at the time, West German record producer Dieter Zimmermann who tried to launch her career in German-speaking countries like West Germany, Switzerland and Austria. Fältskog released a total of eight singles in the German language between the years 1969 and 1972, but her success was fairly limited. Tracks originally recorded in German on this album include “Señor Gonzales”, “Som en vind kom du till mej” (Wie der Wind) and “Det handlar om kärlek” (Concerto d'Amore).

1 in stock

SKU: 2261 Categories: , Tag:


Cupol ‎– CLP 80 Stereo 1969 Made in Sweden

Side 1.

  1. Framför Svenska Sommaren

  2. Lek Med Dina Dockor

  3. Ge Dej Till Tåls

  4. Skål Kära Vän

  5. Glöm Honom

  6. En Gång Fanns Bara Vi Två

Side 2.

  1. Hjärtats Kronprins

  2. Det Handlar Om Kärlek

  3. Som En Vind Komm Du Till Mej

  4. Señor Gonzales

  5. Zigenarvän

  6. Tag Min Hand Låt Oss Bli Vänner

Additional information

Weight 5 kg
LP Condition

Very Good Plus Plus (VG )

Cover Condition

Near Mint (NM or M-)