Angus Stone – Broken Brights Limited Edition


Broken Brights marks a departure for Stone, and not just from recording with his long-term musical co-conspirator Julia. The album, produced by Angus, is also proof that he can deftly shift between genres without compromising his signature sound. While title track “Broken Brights” is a return-to-form for Stone it's a nostalgic, dreamy tribute to our youth “Bird On the Buffalo” is a livelier composition, incorporating distorted guitar riffs, which also make an appearance in the notably rockier “It Was Blue.”

Limited Edition of 1000 Hand-numbered copies.

Out of stock


Desert Harvest Records ‎– 12DHR01, 2 × Vinyl, Album, LP, Limited Edition Serial #169 0f 1000

Side 1.

  1. River Love

  2. Broken Brights

  3. Bird On The Buffalo

Side 2.

  1. Wooden Chair

  2. The Blue Door

  3. Apprentice Of The Rocket Man

Side 3.

  1. Only A Woman

  2. The Wolf And The Butler

  3. Monsters

Side 4.

  1. It Was Blue

  2. Be What You Be

  3. Clouds Above

  4. End Of The World

Additional information

Weight 5 kg
LP Condition

(SS) Still Sealed New

Cover Condition

(SS) Still Sealed New