Anita O’Day ‎– Waiter; Make Mine Blues (Japanese Pressing)


Waiter, Make Mine Blues pairs Anita O'Day with arranger Russ Garcia, whose delightful and imaginative treatments perfectly complement the singer's lithe vocals. West Coast greats including Barney Kessel and Bud Shank are also on hand to lend the session an even lighter, sweeter tone that couches the melancholy the album's title portends — songs like “The Thrill Is Gone” and “When Sunny Gets Blue” capture O'Day at her most affecting, balancing her trademark sophistication with the world-weary resignation of one who has loved and lost.

1 in stock


Verve Records ‎– MG V6-2145 Stereo Vinyl LP Japanese Pressing

Side 1.

1. That Old Feeling

2. Angel Eyes

3. The Thrill Is Gone

4. Detour Ahead

5. Yesterdays

6. Waiter, Make Mine Blues

Side 2.

1. Whatever Happened To You

2. When Sonny Gets Blue

3. Stella By Starlight

4. Mad About The Boy

5. A Blues Serenade

6. Good-bye

Guitar – Barney Kessel
Liner Notes – Leonard Feather
Saxophone, Flute – Bud Shank

Additional information

Weight 5 kg
LP Condition

Near Mint (NM)

Cover Condition

Near Mint (NM)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Anita O’Day ‎– Waiter; Make Mine Blues (Japanese Pressing)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *