Doors, The ‎– Strange Days (Promo)


Many of the songs on Strange Days had been written around the same time as the ones that appeared on The Doors, and with hindsight one has the sense that the best of the batch had already been cherry picked for the debut album. For that reason, the band's second effort isn't as consistently stunning as their debut, though overall it's a very successful continuation of the themes of their classic album. Besides the hit “Strange Days,” highlights included the funky “Moonlight Drive,” the eerie “You're Lost Little Girl,” and the jerkily rhythmic “Love Me Two Times,” which gave the band a small chart single. “My Eyes Have Seen You” and “I Can't See Your Face in My Mind” are minor but pleasing entries in the group's repertoire that share a subdued Eastern psychedelic air. The 11-minute “When the Music's Over” would often be featured as a live showstopper, yet it also illustrated their tendency to occasionally slip into drawn-out bombast.

Out of stock


Elektra ‎– EKS-74014 Vinyl, LP, Unofficial Release 2013, Different Mix ?

Side 1.

  1. Strange Days

  2. You’re Lost Little Girl

  3. Love Me Two Times

  4. Unhappy Girl

  5. Horse Latitudes

  6. Moonlight Drive

Side 2.

  1. People Are Strange

  2. My Eyes Have Seen You

  3. I Can’t See Your Face In My Mind

  4. When The Music’s Over

Companies etc:
• Engineered At – Sunset Sound Recorders
• Mastered At – Madison Sound Studios
• Bass [Occasional] – Douglas Lubahn
• Design [Cover Concept], Art Direction – William S. Harvey
• Drums – John Densmore
• Engineer – Bruce Botnick
• Guitar – Robby Krieger
• Keyboards, Marimba – Ray Manzarek
• Mastered By – Ray Hagerty
• Photography By [Cover] – Joel Brodsky
• Producer – Paul A. Rothchild
• Recording Supervisor [Production Supervisor] – Jac Holzman
• Vocals – Jim Morrison
• Words By, Music By, Arranged By – Doors, The

Additional information

Weight 5 kg
LP Condition

Mint like new

Cover Condition

Mint like new