Johnny Cash ‎– At Folsom Prison Box


The Rehearsal Was Recorded January 12, 1968 At The Hotel El Rancho – Sacramento, CA by Gene Beley. All Tracks Previously Unreleased
The Shows Were Recorded At Folsom Prison.
Mastered By Vic Anessini At Battery Studios New York , NY
Special Thanks: Gene Beley, Bill Miller

Includes a booklet featuring pictures of Cash and his wife June and some details on the show.

This European RSD 2018 version has 4½ lines of small print right to the barcode on the back of the box, while the US RSD 2018 version has 5 lines of small print right to the barcode on the back of the box. Both versions have the same exact runouts, the US version having been pressed by GZ Media owned Memphis Record Pressing, this European version by GZ Media

1 in stock


Columbia ‎– 88985494821 We Are Vinyl, Legacy Edition 5 × Vinyl, LP,Box Set, Limited Edition, Numbered #03484

Side 1.

1. Opening Announcements–Hugh Cherry
2. Blue Suede Shoes–Carl Perkins
3. This Ole House–The Statler Brothers
4. Announcements And Johhny Cash Intro–Hugh Cherry
5. Folsom Prison Blues–Johnny Cash
6. Busted–Johnny Cash
7. Dark As The Dungeon–Johnny Cash
8. I Still Miss Someone–Johnny Cash

Side 2.

B9. Cocaine Blues–Johnny Cash
B10. 25 Minutes To Go–Johnny Cash
B11. I’m Here To Get My Baby Out Of Jail–Johnny Cash
B12. Orange Blossom Special–Johnny Cash
B13. The Long Black Veil–Johnny Cash

Side 3.

C14. Send A Picture Of Mother–Johnny Cash
C15. The Wall–Johnny Cash
C16. Dirty Old Egg-Sucking Dog–Johnny Cash
C17. Flushed From The Bathroom Of Your Heart–Johnny Cash
C18. Joe Bean–Johnny Cash
C19. Jackson–Johnny Cash With June Carter
C20. I Got A Woman–Johnny Cash With June Carter

Side 4.

D21. The Legend Of John Henry’s Hammer–Johnny Cash
D22. June’s Poem–Johnny Cash
D23. Green, Green Grass Of Home–Johnny Cash
D24. Greystone Chapel–Johnny Cash
D25. Closing Announcements–Hugh Cherry

Show Two

E1 –Carl Perkins The Old Spinning Wheel
E2 –Hugh Cherry Opening Announcements
E3 –Carl Perkins Matchbox
E4 –Carl Perkins Blue Suede Shoes
E5 –The Statler Brothers You Can’t Have Your Kate and Edith, Too
E6 –The Statler Brothers Flowers On The Wall
E7 –The Statler Brothers How Great Thou Art
F8 –Hugh Cherry Announcements And Johnny Cash Intro
F9 –Johnny Cash Folsom Prison Blues
F10 –Johnny Cash Busted
F11 –Johnny Cash Dark As A Dungeon
F12 –Johnny Cash Cocaine Blues
F13 –Johnny Cash 25 Minutes To Go
F14 –Johnny Cash Orange Blossom Special
G15 –Johnny Cash The Legend Of John Henry’s Hammer
G16 –Johnny Cash With June Carter Give My Love To Rose
G17 –Johnny Cash Dirty Old Egg-Sucking Dog
G18 –Johnny Cash Flushed From The Bathroom Of Your Heart
G19 –Johnny Cash Joe Bean
H20 –Johnny Cash With June Carter Jackson
H21 –Johnny Cash With June Carter Long-Legged Guitar Pickin’ Man
H22 –Johnny Cash I Got Stripes
H23 –Johnny Cash Green, Green Grass Of Home
H24 –Johnny Cash Greystone Chapel
H25 –Johnny Cash Greystone Chapel
H26 –Hugh Cherry Introduces Johnny’s Father, Ray Cash, Associate Warden Walter E. Craven And Floyd Gressett, And Closing Announcements.

Folsom Rehearsal

I1 –Johnny Cash Send A Picture Of Mother
I2 –Johnny Cash I’m Here To Get My Baby Out Of Jail
I3 –Johnny Cash 25 Minutes To Go
I4 –Johnny Cash Cocaine Blues
J5 –Johnny Cash I Got Stripes
J6 –Johnny Cash Greystone Chapel
J7 –Johnny Cash I Threw Away The Rose
J8 –Johnny Cash Dark As The Dungeon
J9 –Johnny Cash Dirty Old Egg-Sucking Dog


A&R [Legacy Edition] – Steve Berkowitz
Art Direction, Design – Randall Martin
Bass – Marshall Grant
Electric Guitar – Luther Perkins
Electric Guitar, Vocals – Carl Perkins
Executive-Producer [Legacy Edition] – John Carter Cash, Lou Robin
Liner Notes – Johnny Cash, Steve Earle
Mastered By – Vic Anesini
Mixed By [Legacy Edition], Mastered By [Legacy Edition] – Vic Anesini
Photography By [Cover Photo] – Jim Marshall
Producer – Bob Johnston
Producer [Legacy Edition] – Bob Irwin
Recorded By – Gene Beley
Vocals – June Carter Cash, The Statler Brothers
Vocals, Guitar – Johnny Cash
Vocals, Guitar [Guitars] – The Carter Family
Vocals, Guitar [Guitars], Musician [The Carter Family] – Anita, Helen, Mother Maybelle
Vocals, Performer [The Statler Brothers] – Don Reed, Harold Reid, Lew Dewitt, Phil Balsley

Additional information

Weight 1 kg
LP Condition

Mint New

Cover Condition

Mint New


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Johnny Cash ‎– At Folsom Prison Box”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *