Mike Curb Featuring Davie Allan & The Arrows ‎– The Wild Angels, Volume II (Original Soundtrack)


“Blues Theme” is arguably the most famous track by Davie Allan & the Arrows. It was recorded quickly on Mike Curb's Tower label for the soundtrack to the movee Wild Angels — Peter Fonda's first biker flick and just before Easy Rider. With wild, screaming fuzz guitar and a surf beat, it signifies the sound of the L.A. Strip in 1967 and embodies — in its two-minutes-and-ten-seconds — all the cultural elements of its soundtrack — the waning surf scene that traveled it, the muscle cars that roared through its lanes, the dawn of acid-crazed hippies floating down it, and the speed-drenched outlaw biker tribes who haunted it. The rest of the album is a literal pastiche of tracks that were issued under other names, slightly doctored for and from other soundtracks.

1 in stock


Tower ‎– DT 5056 Stereo 1967 “Still in Shrink” Vinyl LP

Side 1.

1. Blues Theme

2. The Loser’s Burial

3. Wild Orgy

4. Losers Lament

5. Arriba

Side 2.

1. Makin’ Love Is Fun

2. The Dark Alley

3. Cycle Party

4. Wild Angels Chase

5. The Last Ride

• Conductor, Composed By – Mike Curb
• Engineer – B. Cooper, R. Polodor
• Mastered By, Engineer – Brian Ingoldsby
Original sound track of the American International Picture “The Wild Angels”.

The sounds of roaring cycles are by Hells Angels.

Duophonic – For Stereo Phonographers Only

Additional information

Weight 5 kg
LP Condition

Near Mint (NM or M-)

Cover Condition

Near Mint (NM or M-)