Muddy Waters ‎– They Call Me Muddy Waters


Upon its original 1970 release, this was a Grammy winner for Best Ethnic/Traditional Recording. A quarter of a century later, it seems like an interesting, but diffuse, collection of Muddy Waters tracks, running chronologically from 1951 up to 1967. Excepting the title track and a couple others, there's nothing really indispensable here. A good one to add to the collection after you've picked up on a half dozen others.

1 in stock

SKU: 2068 Category:


Chess ‎– CH-1553 Stereo US 1977 Vinyl LP

Side 1.

1. When The Eagle Flies

2. Crawlin’ Kingsnake

3. County Jail

4. It’s All Over

5. Bird Nest On The Ground

6. They Call Me Muddy Waters

Side 2.

1. Find Yourself Another Fool

2. Kinfolk’s Blues

3. Making Friends

4. Blind Man

5. Two Steps Forward

6. Howling Wolf

• Engineer – Ron Malo
• Lacquer Cut By – Phil Austin
• Liner Notes – Pete Welding
• Photography By [Cover Photo] – Jerry Griffith
• Producer, Recording Supervisor – Monk Higgins, Ralph Bass
• Written-By – M. Morganfield

Additional information

Weight 5 kg
LP Condition

Near Mint (NM or M-)

Cover Condition

Near Mint (NM or M-)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Muddy Waters ‎– They Call Me Muddy Waters”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *