Priscilla Paris ‎– Priscilla Sings Herself


Priscilla Paris had one of the most distinctive sounds in 1960s pop. As the lead on the Paris Sisters' I Love How You Love Me, her voice is known the world over.

As the Paris Sisters' career wound down in the late 1960s, the fiercely independent Priscilla struck out to record her own material. The 1967 debut solo album Priscilla Sings Herself was the result – a classic girl group/soft pop item with an unusually fragile, doomed atmosphere.

Priscilla Loves Billy, where the singer demonstrates her gift for jazz interpretation in an exquisitely arranged set of Billie Holiday covers.

Out of stock

SKU: 2306 Categories: , , Tags: ,


York Records ‎– YORK 4005 LP Mono 1967 Still in Shrink

Side 1.

1. He Noticed Me

2. Make Believe World

3. Stone Is Very, Very Cold

4. Help Me

5. I’m Home

Side 2.

1. Wandering

2. He Owns The World

3. My Window

4. I Can’t Complain

5. Look What You Have Done To Me

• Arranged By – Don Peake
• Artwork – Sandy Devore
• Engineer – “Doc” Siege, Don Peake
• Liner Notes – Phil Spector
• Producer – Brian Stone, Charles Greene
• Written-By – Priscilla Paris

Additional information

Weight 5 kg
LP Condition

Near Mint (NM or M-)

Cover Condition

Mint Still in Shrink


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Priscilla Paris ‎– Priscilla Sings Herself”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *